Painter is painting…

I was hoping the whole crew would be here today but we’re waiting for Gumble Brothers to deliver some Aluminum trim we need before they can continue putting the siding on. I hope it comes tomorrow.  Meanwhile our painter Gary was here all day. He has gotten the guest bedroom done and the ceiling in our bedroom. It’s hard work painting the cathedral ceilings when your holding a big long pole with the roller loaded with paint. I’ve chosen a very soft blue for a nice tranquil space. for the guest bedroom.  Instead of painting the ceiling white I had him tint the white paint for the ceiling  with 30% of the wall color.  It really is a nice look instead of a white ceiling. Gary was a bit dubious about this decision but loved it when he saw it done.  He’ll be back tomorrow to continue painting. I also included a few photos from yesterday when Jace and Blocky were here working on the siding. The whole back of the house is done and now one wall of garage.

may20_1My Zen retreat guest room!

may20_2Corbin came up for a visit!may20_3Gary, hard at work!may20_4

Gary, taking a brake. I pointed out to him that he was making me nervous sitting on the wall of “the pit of death” where Logan had fallen in. He was making me very nervous!!may20_5Jace and Blocky working on trim.may20_6The back is finished. All those windows are in my studio.may20_7Jace using a guillotine style cutter to cut the cement board or Hardy Board siding. may20_8Blocky hauling siding over to the house.may20_9The side of the garage.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Painter is painting…

  1. Patty K. says:

    Hi Judy, I love the color of my room!!!!

  2. Honey…please come and stay in your Zen retreat guest room for as long as you’d like!!!

Leave a comment