House is really starting to enter the last stages of completion!

A lot of progress has been made on the house in the last two weeks but as jobs become more complex things take a little longer. The siding is almost completed and looking great. Stairs have been delivered and will be installed this week. Trim is all painted or stained and coated with several coats of polyurethane and being installed. The custom cabinets are all built and ready for installation too. It’s really starting to be very exciting and I see light at the end of the tunnel! This really is going to be a wonderful house/home and I can’t wait to be in it!!!

DSC_4220 The last of the Hardy board siding is going up! I love the dark red contrasting accent siding!

DSC_4227
All the oak trim has been stained and Polyurethaned! This all oak that Rip has had for years that he was  able to plane and make into the trim. I love it!DSC_4228 The custom oak cabinets in the Arts and Crafts style have also arrived! They were built by Jay Steiner from Honesdale, PA. I can not wait to see them installed but they have to finish the ceramic tile on the kitchen floor first.DSC_4229 The custom stair were delivered yesterday and they are beautiful!DSC_4230 All the pine trim for bedrooms is all stained and finished and ready to be installed! I think it’s going to look beautiful with the fir doors and paint color.DSC_4225This is our ceramic tile for the kitchen. I think with the dark oak cabinets it will look really great! Plus…I think it will be easy to keep clean!!!

DSC_4236 Fir closet doors in guest room.

DSC_4233All the interiors fir doors are installed. I’m so glad we went with this style of door. More money but well worth it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment