Stairway to heaven…and spice of life.

Today Homestead Builders worked on installing the staircase and laying the tile in the kitchen. Also Jay, master cabinet maker, came by yesterday afternoon and dropped off the rest of the kitchen cabinets. I LOVE them, and in particular the delightful spice storage area he made for me!!!  It’s amazing and he’d never built anything like it before!  It’s like a secret drawer in an old roll top dest except a millions times better. He really gets Rip and I!  I can’t stop playing with it! I can not wait till the tile is finished and they can install them!!! Today was a good day!!

DSC_4308Antique glass will go into these cabinets once they are installed. DSC_4310

DSC_2266Is that not the coolest thing???DSC_4314 Looking down the steps.

DSC_4315 Looking up the steps.DSC_4313The tile for the kitchen floor.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment